2022 election results

Photo credit: iStock.com/Andres Victorero

Election Day 2022 is finally upon us. Stay up-to-date, as always, with the 2022 election results with the DMGS LIVE Thread! See below chart for when polls close. DMGS will be updating results as they come in after polls close.

UPDATE: 11:30 AM, November 9

Major gubernatorial races have been called: incumbent Greg Abbott (R) will win re-election in Texas, incumbent Janet Mills (D) will win re-election in Maine, incumbent Tony Evers (D) will win re-election in Wisconsin, incumbent Michelle Lujan Grisham (D) will win re-election in New Mexico, incumbent Kevin Stitt (R) will win re-election in Oklahoma, incumbent Laura Kelly (D) will win re-election in Kansas, and Josh Shapiro (D) will be Pennsylvania’s next governor.

For U.S. Senate, democrats flipped Pennsylvania with John Fetterman (D) besting Dr. Mehmet Oz (R) to replace retiring Sen. Pat Toomey (R). At the time of this writing, Ron Johnson (R) is ahead one point in Wisconsin, Adam Laxalt (R) is ahead three points in Nevada, Raphael Warnock (D) is up less than one point in Georgia, and Mark Kelly (D) is up five points in Arizona. Control of the U.S. Senate may boil down to Georgia and a potential runoff.

UPDATE: 11:50 PM, November 8

Senate races: New Hampshire incumbent Senator Maggie Hassan (D) has held on for re-election, J.D. Vance (R) will win election for Ohio’s open U.S. Senate seat, Ted Budd (R) will win election for North Carolina’s open U.S. Senate seat.

Governor races: Incumbent Georgia Governor Brian Kemp (R) will win re-election and incumbent Michigan Governor Gretchen Whitmer (D) will win re-election.

UPDATE: 8:00 PM, November 8

According to the AP, incumbent Governor Chris Sununu (R) will win re-election in New Hampshire, Sarah Huckabee Sanders (R) will be the new Governor of Arkansas, incumbent Kay Ivey (R) will win re-election for Alabama Governor, incumbent Todd Young (R) will win re-election to the Senate for Indiana, incumbent Marco Rubio will win re-election to the Senate for Florida, incumbent Chris Van Hollen (D) will win re-election to the Senate from Maryland, incumbent Tammy Duckworth (D) will win re-election to the Senate from Illinois, incumbent Richard Blumenthal (D) will win re-election to the Senate from Connecticut, and Katie Britt (R) will win election to the Senate for Alabama.

UPDATE: 8:00 PM, November 8

Incumbent Ron DeSantis (R) has won re-election for Florida Governor, according to the AP.

AP also declared the following winners: incumbent Bill Lee (R) for Tennessee Governor, Wes Moore (D) for Maryland’s open governor seat, incumbent J.B. Pritzker for Illinois Governor, incumbent James Lankford (R) for U.S. Senate in Oklahoma.

UPDATE: 7:30 PM, November 8

AP has declared the following winners so far: Incumbent Tim Scott (R) for U.S. Senate in South Carolina, Peter Welch (D) for U.S. Senate in Vermont, and incumbent Rand Paul (R) for U.S. Senate in Kentucky.

When Do Polls Close In Your State?

StatePolls Closing Time
Alabama7:00 PM
Alaska8:00 PM
Arizona7:00 PM
Arkansas7:30 PM
California8:00 PM
Colorado7:00 PM
Connecticut8:00 PM
Delaware8:00 PM
Florida7:00 PM
Georgia7:00 PM
Hawaii7:00 PM
Idaho8:00 PM
Illinois7:00 PM
Indiana6:00 PM
Iowa8:00 PM
Kansas7:00 PM
Kentucky6:00 PM
Louisiana8:00 PM
Maine8:00 PM
Maryland8:00 PM
Massachusetts8:00 PM
Michigan8:00 PM
Minnesota8:00 PM
Mississippi7:00 PM
Missouri7:00 PM
Montana8:00 PM
Nebraska8:00 PM
Nevada7:00 PM
New HampshireVaries
New Jersey8:00 PM
New Mexico7:00 PM
New York9:00 PM
North Carolina7:30 PM
North Dakota7:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Ohio7:30 PM
Oklahoma7:00 PM
Oregon8:00 PM
Pennsylvania8:00 PM
Rhode Island8:00 PM
South Carolina7:00 PM
South Dakota7:00 PM
Texas7:00 PM
Utah8:00 PM
Vermont7:00 PM
Virginia7:00 PM
Washington8:00 PM
West Virginia7:30 PM
Wisconsin8:00 PM
Wyoming7:00 PM
2022 election results

Photo credit: iStock.com/Andres Victorero